Pakistan gave reasons for not congratulating Modi

Last Updated on June 9, 2024 2:30 pm

Narendra Modi is going to become the Prime Minister of India for the third time as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance. He and his cabinet members will be sworn in on Sunday evening. Many governments and heads of state have congratulated Modi, including the United States and Russia.

But the neighboring country Pakistan has not yet sent a congratulatory message to Narendra Modi. While Pakistan has not yet congratulated the new Indian government or Narendra Modi, it has sparked a debate. Islamabad opened its mouth.

According to a report by the Indian media NDTV, the spokesperson of Pakistan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mumtaz Jahura Baloch, while talking to the media on Saturday, said, “We do not want to comment on India’s election process.” But willing to maintain cooperative relations with India. Want to resolve the dispute through discussion.

But if Pakistan really wants to maintain cordial relations, then why not congratulate Modi. Spokesperson of the Pakistan Foreign Office, Mumtaz, was asked about this. He then said that it is the right of Indian citizens to decide who will lead the country. So I don’t want to comment on the electoral process of India. Since the new government has not been formally sworn in, there is no point in talking about congratulating the Indian Prime Minister now.

He also said that Pakistan is in favor of talks to maintain bilateral relations with India. In his words, ‘We are continuously talking about constructive dialogue to resolve all outstanding issues, including the issue of Jammu and Kashmir.

Pakistan has always talked about discussing the Jammu and Kashmir issue and other issues. On the contrary, India has repeatedly made it clear that there is no negotiation unless terrorism is stopped.

Earlier this year, India’s Foreign Minister S Jaishankar said, “We have never closed the door to talks with Pakistan.” But what is being discussed? If there are many camps of terrorists, then that should be the main topic of conversation.

The Election Commission of the country announced the results last Tuesday (June 4) after one and a half months of continuous voting. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance or NDA won 292 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats. On the other hand, the Congress-led India Alliance got 233 seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *