All that was at Modi’s swearing-in ceremony dinner

Last Updated on June 10, 2024 9:58 am

Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third time. He took oath at the Rashtrapati Bhavan at 8:30 pm Bangladesh time on Sunday. Indian President Draupadi Murmu administered the oath to him.

It was attended by Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravinda Jugnaut, Maldives President Mohammad Muijju, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, and Ahmed Atif, Vice President of Seychelles, the smallest country on the African continent.

BJP president JP Nadda organized a dinner meeting for them. This was reported by Anandabazar newspaper quoting news agency ANI.

Bahari Pada food was for the guests at the swearing in ceremony. The dinner menu and dishes are given a twist to escape the heat. The drinks menu included refreshing juices, variety of shakes, stuffed litchi, motka kulfi, mango cream and raita.

After the refreshing drinks, the dinner menu also had a variety of dishes. There was jodhpuri sabzi which is a delicious curry from Rajasthan, dal, pada dum biryani was a boiled rice made with spices and aromatic herbs. The list also included five types of bread. It had a dedicated Punjabi food counter. Along with it there were several native posts.

For those who love bajra, bajra khichdi was on the menu. This is a delicious and nutritious item from Mukta Bazaar. It was accompanied by various vegetables.

The beverage segment also became equally interesting. There were five juices, three types of raita and a side dish of yogurt. All these dishes were helpful in keeping the guests cool in the heat.

This dinner did not disappoint the dessert lovers either. There were eight types of desserts on the menu. There were popular Indian sweets, white rasmalai, milk soaked cream, four types of ghewar – a traditional Rajasthani sweet.

Modi’s political party, BJP, could not win a majority in this election alone. The country has a total of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. If a party wants to form a single party, it needs to win at least 272 seats. But BJP got 240 seats this time. But their NDA alliance got 293 seats. So President Draupadi Murmu allowed them to form the government.

Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dr. S Jaishankar, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnav and Piyush Goyal. Others included BJP veteran Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jyotiraditya Scindia, JDU leader Rajeev Ranjan Singh, HAM leader Jitan Ram Majhi, RLD’s Jayant Chowdhury, JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy, LJP (Rambilas) chief Chirag Paswan and Jitin Prasad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *