Modi signed the file with oath

Last Updated on June 12, 2024 9:30 am

Narendra Modi has signed the file for the first installment of PM Kisan scheme after taking oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India. This is the first decision of Modi’s new government.

Earlier, Modi was sworn in as the country’s head of government for the third time as the second leader after India’s first prime minister, Jawaharlal Nehru.

Media NDTV reported that Modi went to his office on Monday morning after taking oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Sunday (June 9) evening. As the Prime Minister, sitting in the office on this day, he first signed the first file regarding the approval of the 17th installment of the development scheme for farmers ‘PM Kisan Nidhi’. In this file, subject to the approval of the Prime Minister of India, the installment money of PM Kisan Nidhi will be distributed to 93 million eligible farmers of the country.

Meanwhile, the first meeting of the cabinet in the new government of the NDA coalition is scheduled to be held on Monday afternoon. There may be distribution of ministries among the newly sworn in ministers.

Earlier on Sunday evening, the ministers of the new government of the BJP-led NDA coalition took oath. Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi, 71 ministers took oath. Among them, there are 30 ministers, 36 state ministers and 5 independent officials.

It should be noted that after losing the single majority, Narendra Modi has become dependent. As a result, alliance partner Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United (JDU) became kingmakers. The two parties won 16 and 12 seats respectively.

Sensing the opportunity, Naidu and Nitish entered into extensive negotiations with the BJP leaders. According to the local media, in the end it was decided that TDP will get four ministers and JDU will get two ministers.

Source: Hindustan Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *