What Nawaz Sharif said congratulating Modi

Last Updated on June 11, 2024 9:05 am

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif congratulated Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on being elected for the third consecutive term.

In a message on social media platform X, he said, “I warmly congratulate Modi for becoming the Prime Minister for the third consecutive term.

Nawaz Sharif said, victory for the third time in a row is an expression of the confidence of the people of India in you.

He further said, let us turn hatred into hope and create development opportunities for two billion people.

On the other hand, Pakistan Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif also congratulated and wished the Indian Prime Minister.

NDA chief Narendra Modi (73) has been sworn in as India’s prime minister for the third time. No Prime Minister except Jawaharlal Nehru has achieved the feat of being sworn in three times in a row. 72 members of the Cabinet also took oath in the oath ceremony organized at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening.

The BJP did not get a single majority in the elections this time. So Padma Shibir has to depend to a large extent on NDA’s partner parties to form the government. However, the BJP has retained “important” ministries like Home, Defence, Finance, Education and Culture. Several other key ministries have been distributed among Sharik Dal Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP, Nitish Kumar’s JDU, Chirag Paswan’s LJP(R), Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, HD Deve Gowda’s JDS and Jayant Chowdhury’s RLD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *